Lord, Save me!!

We’ve had a really busy summer, so much that I have been very distracted and preoccupied. Among so much activity there is no lack of conflict. Situations have come up that that have taken me by surprise and I have been disappointed with some of the outcomes of my endeavors.  Helping people is something that I love to do. It is something that God has put in my heart, and I do it out of His love which he pours unconditionally and without limit. On the other hand, helping does not always turn out like one plans it.

Through all of it my relationship with God has remained intact. But I was getting worn out, burned out and depressed. In other words I started to sink! Do you remember what happened to Peter?

2969143_640px

Matthew 14:22-33 NKJV

Immediately Jesus made His disciples get into the boat and go before Him to the other side, while He sent the multitudes away.23 And when He had sent the multitudes away, He went up on the mountain by Himself to pray. Now when evening came, He was alone there. 24 But the boat was now in the middle of the sea,[a]tossed by the waves, for the wind was contrary. 25 Now in the fourth watch of the night Jesus went to them, walking on the sea. 26 And when the disciples saw Him walking on the sea, they were troubled, saying, “It is a ghost!” And they cried out for fear.

27 But immediately Jesus spoke to them, saying, “Be of good cheer! It is I; do not be afraid.”

28 And Peter answered Him and said, “Lord, if it is You, command me to come to You on the water.”

29 So He said, “Come.” And when Peter had come down out of the boat, he walked on the water to go to Jesus. 30 But when he saw that the wind was boisterous,[b] he was afraid; and beginning to sink he cried out, saying, “Lord, save me!”

31 And immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?” 32 And when they got into the boat, the wind ceased.

33 Then those who were in the boat came and[c] worshiped Him, saying, “Truly You are the Son of God.”

So that is what happened to me!

I have been living the life of God for 8 years. So I am able to recognize right away when I slip away from it to live a human life. To live a human life is to take my eyes off my Jesus and look at the tormentous sea, consider that I am in danger and give way to fear and panic. Humans live like that constantly. I know very well because I lived like that for 50 years. God’s life is amazing, dynamic, He never stops creating, preforming miracles, acting out life! Just read what Jesus did in the 3 years that He was in public ministry. He had a constant life of purpose, of giving life, of helping people. He was so full of life that He was never needy. That is what the life of God is like.

So I felt I was slipping away form His life and I stopped myself in my own tracks to speak to my Father: “Here I am Father! Save me! I cannot do this myself! You know me! I am your child! I need yo more than ever! Without you I am nothing and can do nothing! Do something to pull me out of this whole I am falling into. I want to see You! Let me see your glory again!

I continued with my day somewhat relieved that God was in charge and I had left it all to Him. I rested in that fact. The next morning I had a long list of things to do and I started early. I had forgotten to turn on my cell phone and went to do it. Right away I got a text from a dear relative. Are you up? She asked.  Yes! I answered. I just forgot to turn on my phone. What’s up? Are you a prophet? She asked! What!? I said. So I called her up. When she answered my call she said, let me send you a picture. So I waited for it while we continued to speak. When I saw the picture I started tu jump for joy and told her: I told you! I told you God was going to make this happen! I cannot tell you the details of what happened to my dear relative because that story does not belong to me. But let this be enough for you to understand: What is happening is way overdue for more than 40 years! In fact it is humanly imposible for this to be going on now! A whole life time has gone by! But now God has brought it to pass! But the most amazing thing to me is that God had told me a long time ago that it was going to happen! When I had told this to my relative, she had laughed with incredulity and told me I was crazy. It kind of reminds me of Abraham and Sara when God told them they would have a son in their old age. Well, this one is just as unlikely. That is, without God! But with Him there is no such a thing as impossible. Nothing is impossible for God!

When I hung up the phone I was in His glory! I was praising Him! Thank you Abba! You are wonderful! You are amazing! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! Thank you Father!!!!

depositphotos_60590541-Winner-success-concept

As if this event was not enough, God did another couple of things the following day to show me how much He cares for me. He reinforced and strengthened my faith and dependence on Him to the extent that all those feelings I was having disappeared completely.

Do you see how it is to live God’s life? It is dynamic! It is active and it affects your every day life in a practical way! Things happen! And they happen in miraculous ways! This is God’s life, and it is the only life I an interested in living.

But then I was tested. God always allows this to happen for 2 very important reasons: 1. God wants me to double check, to probe to me that it is Him doing His wok in me. 2. God wants to strengthen my faith. He wants to make sure than nothing or no one will move me from believing Him because our relationship depends from it. So one night I felt an old illness attack me, and strongly. In fact I could not sleep all night. It continued the following day so I spoke to my Father: “I know that this is not in any way a surprise to you! I am Your child and You know everything about me. You had already healed me from this, so, What are You doing? Tell me so that I can agree with You and follow your lead. Do you want me to go to the doctor and let him preform the next option he had suggested to help me live my life? You know I cannot live like this! Here I am Abba! I trust You!”

That same day I went to do some things with my daughter in Ringwood. I shared with her this testimony and also what was going on with my health. I told her I had left it in God’s hands and would do as He directed. She had seen me suffer with that situation before and told me: “That’s not good!” with a frown on her face. “Oh dont worry!” I said. I am not going to let it go on and on. So I rested in the knowledge that my Father is in charge.

When I was on my way home, I felt a definite  change on the way I was feeling. The bothersome symptoms disappeared and I was fine! That night I slept like a baby!

This is living God’s life! Things happen! I believe, I receive. This opens the gates of heaven for God to show Himself powerful in my behalf. It is God’s promise!:

Romans 8:28 NKJV

28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

This is for every child of God who chooses to believe Him. I sure hope you are one of them. God bless you!

 

Comments are closed.
  • Estrella Montealegre de Albarran

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,333 hits
  • Calendar

    September 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul    
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,937 other followers

